Wilbur O. and Ann Powers College of Business

Faculty, staff recognized for 2021-22 academic year excellence


Awards for teaching, research and student service and engagement were recently presented by Dean Wendy York to faculty and staff of the Wilbur O. and Ann Powers College of Business.

In acknowledging faculty and staff accomplishments for the 2021-22 academic year, Dean York highlighted recipients’ extraordinary contributions in the classroom and outstanding service in furthering the Clemson Experience to business education students.

Among the award winners were Brandon Lockhart, Finance associate professor, recipient of the Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award; Scott Swain, professor, Department of Marketing, recipient of the Senior Scholar Research Excellence Award and Lisa Beeler, assistant professor, Department of Marketing, recipient of the Dean’s Award for Student Engagement.

Other award recipients included:

-Graduate Teaching Assistant Excellence Award – Pranith Abbaraju, Management

-Graduate Research Assistant Excellence Award – Aspen Fryberger, Economics

-Emerging Scholar Research Excellence Award – Matt Hersel, Management

-Service Excellence Award – Russ Purvis, Management

-Staff Award for Student Service – Allie Thomson, Dean’s Office

-Team Player Award – Gwen Dockins, Management

-Dean’s Award for Interdisciplinary Collaboration – Research – Babak Mammadov, Accounting & Bela Zykaj, Finance

-MBA Professor of the Year – Matt Klein, MBA

# # #

Want to Discuss?

Get in touch and we will connect you with the author or another expert.

Or email us at news@clemson.edu

    This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.