Wilbur O. and Ann Powers College of Business

Twenty-two new faculty welcomed into College of Business fold


New business school faculty welcomed
New College of Business faculty were welcomed at a reception at Memorial Stadium last week.
The College of Business has added to its strong complement of educators for the 2019-20 academic year by welcoming 22 new faculty poised to enrich the minds of Clemson University’s next generation of business leaders.

Among the faculty additions are two new department chairs. Craig Wallace most recently led the University of Denver’s management department. He began his new role at Clemson this summer as chair of the Department of Management. And, Lt. Col. Eric Christiansen is the new chair of military leadership and heads the Army ROTC program, also under the College of Business umbrella.

Dean Wendy York emphasized the importance of having highly skilled professionals in teaching and research roles in order for the business school to successfully execute on its strategic plan.“Having the right faculty and researchers in the right place at the right time is vital to our mission of developing students with the knowledge, skills and values that will enable them to succeed in a dynamic global economy,” she said.  “Having high-caliber faculty partnering with industry to deliver a curriculum of business-critical competencies will enhance the marketability of our graduates and elevate the college’s educational relevance.”

Below are new faculty and their positions within each department or school:

Finance – Travis Box, assistant professor

Management – Craig Wallace, professor and department chair; Zhihong Ke, assistant professor; He Li, assistant professor; Benjamin Grant, assistant professor; John Tripp, assistant professor; and David Peyton, lecturer

Marketing – Angeline Scheinbaum, associate professor and the Dan Duncan Professor of Sports Marketing; Annette Tower, assistant professor

Accounting – Dan Way, assistant professor; Mike McGuigan, lecturer; Julie Grant, lecturer

Graphic Communications – Carl Blue, associate professor; Amanda Bridges, assistant professor

Military Science/Army ROTC — Lt. Col. Eric Christiansen, department chair

Aerospace studies/Air Force ROTC — Maj. Wayne Leneau, Capt. Joseph Blanton, SSgt. Jennifer Reddick

MBA – Babur De Los Santos, associate professor; Robbie Fitzwater, lecturer; Ankita Bakre, lecturer; Ale Kennedy, lecturer

To view photos from a reception welcoming new business school faculty, click here.

 # # #

Want to Discuss?

Get in touch and we will connect you with the author or another expert.

Or email us at news@clemson.edu

    This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.